SRH vs RR LIVE:The first wicket of Rajasthan Royals fell, Ben Stokes was bowled for 5 by Khalil; Hyderabad gave a target of 159 runs

Post a Comment

Chasing 159 against Sunrisers Hyderabad in the 26th match of IPL 2020, Rajasthan Royals have scored 6 runs for the loss of wickets in 1 over. Ben Stokes and Jose Butler stand at the crease. Click here to see the scorecard of the match ...

Hyderabad set a target of 159 through Pandey's fifty
Sunrisers Hyderabad have scored 158 for 4 in 20 overs against Rajasthan Royals at Dubai. For Sunrisers, Manish Pandey top-scored with 54, while David Warner also stabilized the innings with 48 runs. For Rajasthan, Joffra Archer, Jaydev Unadkat and Karthik Tyagi took 1-1 wickets.

Pandey's 17th fifty in IPL,
Manish Pandey's 73-run partnership with Warner hit the 17th fifty of his IPL career. He hit 54 off 44 balls with the help of 2 fours and 3 sixes. While opener David Warner scored 48 off 38 balls with the help of 3 fours and 2 sixes to stabilize the innings. He was bowled by Joffra Archer. He and Manish Pandey shared a 73-run stand for the second wicket.

Earlier, opener Johnny Bairstow was bowled out for 16 by Karthik Tyagi. Sanju Samson ran from deep square leg to deep midwicket and made a nice catch with 2 hands. This is Samson's 100th match in the league. Kane Williams was unbeaten on 22 off 12 balls and Priyam Garg was unbeaten on 15 off 8 balls.

Hyderabad's third lowest score in IPL:

  • 21/3 vs RR, 2013 (won the match)
  • 25/4 vs PWI, 2013 (won the match)
  • 26/1 vs SRH, 2020 * (today)

Hyderabad won the toss and elected to bat.
Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper David Warner won the toss and elected to bat against Rajasthan Royals. Warner has made a change in his playing 11. Abdul Samad has been replaced by Vijay Shankar. While Rajasthan has made 4 changes in the team. English all-rounders Ben Stokes, Ryan Parag, Jaydev Unadkat and Robin Uthappa have been named in the playing XI. Stokes will see games for the first time this season. Rajasthan have dropped Yashaswi Jeswal, Mahipal Lomror, Varun Aaron and Andrew Tyne from the playing XI.

Rajasthan playing 11: Steve Smith, Jose Butler, Robin Uthappa, Sanju Samson, Ryan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Shreyas Gopal, Jofra Archer, Karthik Tyagi and Jaydev Unadkat

Related Posts

Post a Comment

Subscribe Our Newsletter