Pages

Search This Website

Tuesday, 3 November 2020

New feature:Don't worry if you don't have time to delete message in WhatsApp, new disappearing feature will automatically delete a message after 7 days


New feature:Don't worry if you don't have time to delete message in WhatsApp, new disappearing feature will automatically delete a message after 7 days

In a busy schedule, it often happens that we do not have time to delete useless messages from WhatsApp. As the messages are months old, it not only takes up space in the phone but also creates storage problems. No need to worry now if you also forgot to delete the message from your WhatsApp. 

 Users will be able to manually delete messages from the chat after seven days after the deappearing feature comes. WhatsApp is going to roll out this feature soon. WhatsApp has given information about this on its FAQ page. According to the company, both Android and iOS users will get the feature of deafening messages. It will also be available on Chaos, WhatsApp Web and desktop based apps.


WhatsApp's message for both feature individual and group chat Disappearing feature will be for both individual chat and group chat. However, only admins will be able to use this feature in group chats and this feature will not work on forwarded messages. At the same time, users will be able to copy and save the message through the message disappearing feature.

How will this feature work?
However, enabling this feature will not affect previously sent or received messages. The user can easily turn this feature on and off, which means that if the user does not want to delete his chat, he will have to disable this feature, but if he wants the message to be automatically deleted after 7 days, users should enable this feature to chat. Or send audio and video.

What if you haven't read the message in seven days?
Even if a user does not open the sent message within seven days, the sent message i.e. unread message will be deleted. Although the message will be displayed outside, but when he tries to read the message by opening the chat, he will not be able to read the message. The user will only be able to view this message as a preview in the notification.

Feature enabling-disabling process

  • First type the name of the contact for whom you want to use this feature in the WhatsApp chat.
  • Now select the Disappearing Message option, tap Continue when the prompt comes up.
  • You will now be able to select the On / Off option.
  • Read in Gujarati news 

Help on WhatsApp site for help In

addition to the information provided on the FAQ page, if you need information related to this feature, WhatsApp has also created some help pages on its site. From here users can learn how to enable a new feature by following step-by-step. 

No comments:

Follow Us