Search Here

Saturday, 13 February 2021

Earthquakes in North India:6.1 earthquake in Tajikistan

Earthquakes in North India:6.1 earthquake in Tajikistan; Impact of 3 countries and India in Jammu and Kashmir, Delhi, Uttarakhand, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Haryana

People rushed out of their houses in fear after the earthquake hit Delhi.

Also Read 
Good Morning GIF

The quake affected Tajikistan, Pakistan, India and seven other states at around 10:31 pm. The tremors were felt all over North India including Delhi NCR, Rajasthan, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, Jammu and Kashmir, though no casualties were reported.

Watch Video

The epicenter was reported at 10 km below the ground in Tajikistan. Was deep. Its intensity was measured at 6.1 on the Richter scale. Many people rushed out of their homes for fear of an earthquake. There were reports of cracks in some houses in Amritsar, while a 4.3 magnitude earthquake shook Bikaner in Rajasthan on Friday. The epicenter was about 420 km from Bikaner. Was in the northwest. The quake struck at 8:01 a.m. Indian time. In Jammu and Kashmir, people rushed out of their homes in panic. People were afraid to go home late at night.

India is about 47 mm.
India is colliding with Asia at a rate of about 47 millimeters per year. Due to this collision in the tectonic plates, earthquakes occur frequently in the Indian subcontinent. A similar earthquake in 2001 in Kutch, Gujarat, claimed thousands of lives. However, the speed of tectonic plates has slowed down in recent times due to the depletion of groundwater. According to scientists, earthquakes on a Richter scale of 6 or more are dangerous. There were also 2 aftershocks in Tajikistan on Friday afternoon.

In Jammu and Kashmir too,
Omar Abdullah, the former chief minister of the quake-hit state, said he had been forced out of his house by a shock after the 2005 earthquake. I picked up a blanket and ran. The earth was shaking, so I didn't even remember to take it with me on the phone.

This picture is from Srinagar. This picture was shared by Omar Abdullah on social media.

The tremors were also felt two months ago. The tremors were also felt in
Delhi-NCR in December last year. The quake, measuring 4.2 on the Richter scale, had its epicenter in Alwar, Rajasthan.

Missing will also go to school:Elementary schools will start in March

Earthquakes with a magnitude of 6 or more are dangerous.
According to geologists, the true cause of earthquakes is the tremendous movement in the tectonic plate. Earthquakes are also caused by meteor effects and volcanic eruptions, mite testing and nuclear testing. An earthquake of magnitude 2 or 3 is considered normal on this scale, while an earthquake of magnitude 6 is considered strong.

Read In Gujarati News 

Divyabhaskar News

Risk in many areas in the Indian subcontinent
India is divided into Zone-2, Zone-3, Zone-4 and Zone-5 based on the seismic area. Zone-2 is considered the lowest risk area and Zone-5 is considered the highest risk area. Zone-5 includes Kashmir, western and central Himalayas, northern and central Bihar, north-eastern Indian region, desert of Kutch and Andaman and Nicobar Islands.

Central India falls in the low-risk zone-3, while most of the south falls in the low-risk zone-2. Zone-4 includes Jammu and Kashmir, Ladakh, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Sikkim, North Bengal, Delhi and Maharashtra.

No comments: